MINUTES

MONO COUNTY TRI-VALLEY GROUNDWATER MANAGEMENT DISTRICT Regular Meeting of July 21, 2021 at 6: 30 p.m. Benton Community Center

A regular meeting was called to order at 6:32 p.m. on July 21, 2021.

Present: Directors Mitchell, Duggan, Dunn, Bassett and West.

Directors absent: M. Doonan and Moss. Asst. County Counsel Emily Fox was in attendance.

- 1. Public Comment: No comment.
- 2. <u>Approval of minutes for June 23, 2021 meeting</u>: Director West made a motion to accept minutes as read. Directors approving the minutes: Dunn, Bassett, Mitchell and West. Absent: M. Doonan and R. Moss
- 3. Brief Report of Directors Activities:
 - a. Directors Report, District 2 Supervisor Rhonda Duggan attended Assoc. of Counties- Fed \$ to counties for social services and Broadband, looking for letters from different Broadband providers, currently none have come thru. Dexter fire is out (Glass Mtn area). Redistricting process has not started.
- 4. Report from Board of Directors vacancy and direction from County Counsel: Because no one applied the vacancy now goes to the County Board of supervisors and call for general election,
- 5. Report from Board Representative and staff on Owens Valley Groundwater Authority activities and agendas. There are lots questions regarding GSP development steps. The OVGA did not respond to County Counsel's letter regarding our GSA status and boundary change request. May take it up sometime.
- 6. Tri-Valley Advisory Board: Following discussion, Director Dunn made a motion to appoint Michael Cooke of Benton to the advisory Board for a one year term, seconded by Director Bassett. The motion was unanimously approved.
- Discussion of TVGMD efforts to reclaim its groundwater Sustainability Agency status under the SGMA: Emily will bring it up to the Supervisors at their next Board meeting.
- 8. District workshop continued discussion:

- a. District Finance options: Prop 18
- b. Administrative Rules: Discuss update of Board rules and procedures. Matter tabled.
- 9. Public Comment, none at this time
- 10. Adjournment at 8:25 p.m..