TRI-VALLEY GROUNDWATER MANAGEMENT DISTRICT PO Box 936

Benton, CA 93512 e-mail <u>tvgmdsec@gmail.com</u>

website tvgmd.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Carol Ann Mitchell, Chairperson Phil West, Vice-Chairperson Marion Dunn, Secretary Richard Moss Frank Ormiston Dr. Dave Doonan Geri Bassett Fred Stump, District 2 Supervisor

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

January 29, 2020 - 7:00 p.m. Chalfant Community Center

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Approval of Minutes
- 4. Approval of Warrant List of Expenditures (if any)
- 5. Correspondence.
 - A. Mono County Board of Supervisors comment letter on the Final Draft Groundwater Sustainability Plan for the Indian Wells Valley Groundwater Basin
- 6. Board of Directors brief reports of activities
- 7. Staff update on preparation of district bylaws and rules
- 8. Staff update on Coyote Springs request for a permit or an exemption from the District's export permit requirement
- 9. Discussion and possible adoption of a resolution requesting the Mono County Finance Department to change its audit frequency to five years
- 10. Presentation by OVGA Executive Manager Aaron Steinwand on the District's OVGA membership and LADWP Well No. 385
- 11. Discussion and possible direction to the District's OVGA representative to remain or withdraw as an OVGA member
- 12. Schedule next meeting Feb. 26, 2020, 6:30 p.m. at the Benton Community Center
- 13. Adjournment